Q:How many times can I up/downgrade?
A:If you are currently using the RapidSmall package and you require more traffic, you will automatically be upgraded to the next higher package, to ensure that all your downloads will complete correctly.
A downgrade can be made during the day, but will not be active until 24:00 CET. This applies to all downgrades made. Please be aware that switching between packages multiple times a day will cost multiple base fees of the packages!
Q:If I have RapidSmall today, what will happen to my Premium Account the following day?
A:As soon as you have a package set, this package will continue until a up/downgrade is made. This means that on the following day, the RapidSmall package will still be active and the Rapids will be deducted.
Q:Can I accumulate traffic which was left over from the day before?
A:User cannot accumulate their left over traffic.
Q:Can I stop Rapids being deducted from my account?
A:Unfortunately this is not possible, once the account is active you will automatically receive the RapidSmall package. Each day, 4 Rapids will be deducted.
Q:If I get upgraded today, will I automatically be downgraded the following day?
A:You will not be automatically downgraded, this has to be set by the user. If no changes are made, the user will remain using the same package.
Q:What happens with the storage I used, when it exceeds the allowed amount for the Rapids package I am currently using?
A:Your files will be stored in our system, unless they have been inactive for more than 60 days.
Q:What does Verification mean?
A:With the RapidBig package you have the option to verify your account. This way you receive the full control over your files stored on the RapidShare servers. Through the verification of your account, files are protected from accidental deletion by our Abuse team. With the verification you confirm that you are permitted by the license holder to use the stored files as you intend.
Q:How do I verify my Premium Account?
A:The Premium Account verification process will be revealed in July.
Q:What does License Manager / License Manager+ mean?
A:With the License Manager and the License Manager+ you have the possibility to use RapidShare.com to sell your own products (music, programs...). A verification of the account is required in order to take advantage of these features. We will be introducing these features as from July, 2010.
Q:What happens with the account, when all of my Rapids have been used?
A:Since we do not delete Premium Accounts anymore, the account will stay in its old form until a further Rapids package has been purchased. Please take note of the 60 day inactive regulation which is applied to files stored in your account.
Q:Where can I adjust my package?
A:When logged into you Premium Zone simply click on “Settings” to make the required changes.